Magic is something you make

magic-is-something-you-make_web

I’ve just been part of an experience that proofed to me that you really can create magical moments. With people, with opening up, becoming vulnerable and really seeing the best possible version of others and also myself.

Mountain Dreaming“ (Excerpt) by Oriah, from the book “The Invitation”

It doesn’t interest me
what you do for a living.
I want to know
what you ache for
and if you dare to dream
of meeting your heart’s longing.

It doesn’t interest me
how old you are.
I want to know
if you will risk
looking like a fool
for love
for your dream
for the adventure of being alive.

I want to know
if you can be with joy
mine or your own
if you can dance with wildness
and let the ecstasy fill you
to the tips of your fingers and toes
without cautioning us
to be careful
to be realistic
to remember the limitations
of being human.

I want to know
if you can live with failure
yours and mine
and still stand at the edge of the lake
and shout to the silver of the full moon,
“Yes.”

Schreibe einen Kommentar

