Around the cliffs | Iceland

Yesterday I found the following quote somewhere on the internet:

„When you’re traveling, you are what you are, right there and right then. People don’t have your past to hold against you. No yesterdays on the road.“ (William Least-Heat Moon)

Iceland Around the cliffs-2

I just came back from a two-week trip to Iceland. And, as always after a substantial time away from daily schedules, well-timed rhythms and places I know by heart, I feel a bit „out“ of my life. There is the wonderful thing about traveling – that you are somewhere else, just there. For the moment you do not worry about tax declarations, bank statements, phone calls you might have missed, the laundry waiting to be ironed etc.. You are in the moment, experiencing and living totally into the day. And I love it.

Iceland is a beautiful place and I hope that these images (and the ones I want to share in future) will – on a small scale – be able to show a part of that beauty. These pictures were taken during my last day there – around the coast and cliffs on the South Western coast on Reykjanes peninsula.

 Iceland Around the cliffs-4 Iceland Around the cliffs-6 Iceland Around the cliffs-5 Iceland Around the cliffs-9 Iceland Around the cliffs-8

Ein Gedanke zu “Around the cliffs | Iceland

Schreibe einen Kommentar

