Rückkehr | Return

return-2-1

There is a magic in travelling. I think most of us have experienced that. But I find that there is also a magic in coming home.

A few nights ago I was pondering about what makes returning to the place we call ‚home‘ so special. To me it is the feeling of stability – returning to a place I know inside out, where I speak the language and am familiar with the way things work.

But it is also a kind of ‚freshness‘ that makes coming back so wonderful. I feel I am returning a slightly different person. A person who has seen more skies, more people, different roads and other views. When I come back home, I feel that a tiny part of me is left behind in wherever it was I have been, but also I have brought a tiny part of that other place back with me.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

