Summer rain | Berlin perspectives

 

While summer is drawing to an end, there is a shot from August I want to share. It captures a rather typical Berlin summer day. Summer can be pretty wet here. Especially this year is has been raining often throughout the summer months and I cannot count the number of times I stood at my office window looking at the rain, the thunder and lightning.
On on of these rather rainy weekends I found myself running from a quick but heavy shower under the railway bridge on Schönhauser Allee. Cars and trams going by, some pedestrians walking on and the smell of the city air moistened by the rain – one summer Sunday afternoon.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

