Winter day

                    along the road

                    down at the dyke

                   forgotten

                    farewell

I love snow. I cannot explain what it is, but everytime that I see snowflakes tumbling down, turning our cities and villages into more peaceful and quite places, I am happy. Snow just has this effect on me. It makes me calm and content. Oh how I wish it was around more often.

Finally snow has arrived – for this winter at least. Yesterday I was lucky to get out of town, take a small road trip and capture the beauty of a fabulous winter day. Pure pleasure.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

