Berlin perspectives

There are days that I love Berlin, there are other days when I hate it. I have a special relationship to this city in which I was born, grew up, went to school and am now living and working. Without a doubt, I can say that to me it is one of the most interesting places to live in in Europe. There are others, be sure of that. But still – it has this unique mixture of old and new, fashion and cultural city while at the same time offering everything for „settled“ people. You get politics, about 5 universities, opera, poor people, places in which people only speak Turkish, traffic jams, villas with white pickets fences whose owners own yachts, and more and more tourists every year. This year I set myself the aim of shooting one ‚Berlin perspective‘ every month. January’s was taken close to the Oberbaumbrücke.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

